Win TWO TICKETS to BABA BRINKMAN'S "RAP GUIDE TO..." at the SoHo Playhouse!


Enter to win TWO TICKETS to Baba Brinkman's "Rap Guide To..." at the SoHo Playhouse playing through April. Click here for all upcoming dates.

To enter, visit this page or tweet at us (@QEDAstoria) and Baba Brinkman (@BabaBrinkman) with hashtag #QEDRaps and we'll select a winner at random by 2pm on Friday, February 22nd!

This event will take place at:
SoHo Playhouse
15 Vandam St.
New York, NY 10013

Tickets can be purchased to this event by clicking here. Enter "QEDRAPS" at checkout for $25 (a 30% discount!).

Don't have Twitter? You can also enter by emailing with the subject "I want to see Baba Brinkman's Rap Guide" with a screenshot of any other social media share. 

Good luck!


Rap Guide Series

SoHo Playhouse favorite Baba Brinkman presents three of his best-loved "Rap Guide to..." shows in rotation, a scientific hip-hop theater cycle exploring the most challenging questions of our age: Who are we? Where did we come from? And where are we going?

Rap Guide to Evolution ("Astonishing and brilliant" – NY Times) celebrates Charles Darwin's legacy, and the surprising power of natural selection to make sense of human origins and behavior, from peacocks’ tails to bling. Rap Guide to Consciousness ("Mind-blowingly, awe-inspiringly good" – Broadway Baby) takes on the ancient "hard problem" of how mind arises from matter, applying modern neuroscience to the subjectivity of newborn babies, octopuses, and sentient robots. And Rap Guide to Climate Chaos ("Passionate and engaging... and very funny" – The Stage) explores the science, politics, and economics of the world's hottest topic with equal parts humor and urgency.

See one show and you'll want to catch all three!

Evolution • Consciousness • Climate Chaos

Written and Performed by Baba Brinkman
Consciousness and Climate Directed by Darren Lee Cole
Visual Design by Olivia Sebesky
Music by Tom Caruana and Dan Moross

Evolution Directed by Dodd Loomis
Visual Design by Wendall K. Harrington
Music by Mr. Simmonds